You have to start somewhere!

For years, and I do mean years 18 to be exact. I have been stuck on go. Afraid to even start because I might fail. I was told as a child by a father who was not a very nice man, that I would never be or do anything in life. I let those words and a few bad choices in my life, set the stage of believing what he said about me was true.

When you believe you can do nothing you have no dreams. You don’t think that you can do more then just get by with just the average job. You’re glad to have a job, you live off of the dreams of others. So this is the first step in my dream.

God gave me a dream 18 years ago that I someday would write and speak to women. Inspire them to believe in themselves, and what they can do. That they could overcome the past and be delivered from the pit and walk in new life with Him. I did not believe or trust and have spent a long time running from the Father that has called me to this Dream. I have to say I smell a little fishy(Jonah) but today I start. I hope and pray that you will enjoy the ride.

Tagged:

8 thoughts on “You have to start somewhere!

  1. Kenya Romero March 25, 2013 at 1:50 am Reply

    Awesome, Deena! You are very brave to do this – I know the Lord is lifting you up and blessing you! I look forward to reading more!

    Kenya

    • Deena Siddle March 25, 2013 at 3:04 am Reply

      Oh not brave at all only finally obedient. Please keep me in your prayers.

  2. Phyllis Simmons March 25, 2013 at 1:51 am Reply

    OK….. let’s see what God is going to do thru this. I know it will be awesome, Miss Deena. Praying for you my Dear

    • Deena Siddle March 25, 2013 at 3:01 am Reply

      I will need all the prayers you can spare sweet lady. God is in control.

  3. Stacey March 25, 2013 at 2:41 am Reply

    Way to go Deanna! I love it! ~ Stacey

    • Deena Siddle March 25, 2013 at 2:59 am Reply

      Thank you for your support and prayers.

  4. Mer Conner March 25, 2013 at 2:43 am Reply

    Backing you up! Love new beginnings and living out our calling! Blessings, my friend! Mer

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

