Why the Wait?

My husband and I just celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary, it was a beautiful day. We renewed our wedding vows, and had the wedding that we never had 25 years before. It was really our youngest daughters idea. She got the other 3 children on board and off they went planning us a wedding. Each one had a special part they played for the day, even our sons in-laws got in on the act. All I had to do was find a dress, shoes, write some words down and show up. Sound easy right? Maybe for someone who doesn’t like to control everything.

Our children, and this includes the wonderful men that two of them are married to, and one who is dating, really out-did themselves. So many pulled together to make this day special. For someone who never (and I do mean never dreamed of a wedding) I have never felt more beautiful in my life. I now understand why little girls dream of wedding days, Prince Charming, flowers and the whole thing.

The love that our church family showed us is so amazing, it is has filled my cup to running over, thank you all for everything. There are never enough thank you’s that I could say. I just don’t have the words to explain the healing that took place on that day in me.

Scott and I renewed our vows yes, but a little girl found a dream she never knew she had. God is Good.

Tagged: ,

3 thoughts on “Why the Wait?

  1. Phyllis Simmons March 26, 2013 at 3:12 am Reply

    Such a sweet day and I am so proud to have been there to witness your vows to GOD and each other. Looking forward to seeing how GOD is going to continue using you thru this blog. Bless you Sweet Sister.

  2. Stephanie Rische March 27, 2013 at 3:21 pm Reply

    Beautiful story! Thanks for sharing this bit of redemption.

  3. levitra bestellen April 5, 2013 at 8:07 pm Reply

    Thanks for sharing the information with me, I will return every week to read more.

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

