This is harder then it looks!

Okay, hang in there I will get down to the real writing soon. There is a lot to learn about a blog page and all that you have on it. I guess I could just show up and write, that is what it is all about. But I do want to have a good understanding of what I’m doing.

Really cool God thing happened today, I have been praying and had even asked many of my Facebook friends to please pray with me about going to the She Speaks women’s conference in North Carolina in July, hosted by Proverbs 31 Ministry. This is something that would be a big step of faith for me, to go on my own, on a plane, to a place by myself. When it was just 3 days ago that I even said out loud to people I want to be a writer and a speaker.

So here is the God thing; just on Sunday at church, I asked the guys to please help with a car wash fundraiser on the 13th of April. Today one of my customers came into the shop and asked me if I am raising money for anything? I told her yes and about what I felt called to do. She told me that for the last two weeks every time she came into the shop she has felt like she was supposed to ask me this and give me money. She handed me $100.00 bucks.  All I can say is WOW!!!!

If ever you have asked God for a neon sign on what you should do. I ask for neon all the time because I don’t get subtle hints very well. God is good. So the fundraising starts.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “This is harder then it looks!

  1. Shelly March 27, 2013 at 12:42 pm Reply

    Awesome example of stepping out in faith. We need to be wiling to do what God calls us to do and go where He calls us to go. Good luck at the conference – may you be blessed and God be glorified through your faithfulness.

    • Deena Siddle June 12, 2013 at 4:12 pm Reply

      I’m sorry I didn’t reply before now I just seen your comment. Thank you so much. I have learned so much.

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

