Part 2- I Just Want to go to Church for Easter Please!!!

Okay you came back, cool, ready for part two?

Do you have questions on why did I feel it was God nudging me, poking me and knocking me upside the head?  Gods word says in Ezekiel 34:11 “For thus says the Lord God: “Indeed I Myself will search for My sheep and seek them out.” Then down in verse 34:16 of Ezekiel if says “I will seek what was lost and bring it back what was driven away….”

Back in bible days it was common when shepherds came together they put all there sheep in one place. You would think that is crazy how are they going to know who’s sheep are who’s when it is time to go. We are all God’s sheep whether we believe in Him or not. We were created by Him, for Him, or we would be just robots and that wouldn’t bring God glory at all. He wants us to choose to serve Him out of love.

So since at a younger age I had chosen God as my Savor; He is my shepherd! Even if I, in my free will, have turned my back on Him at this time in my life. He was still waiting and watching for me to call home. John 10:3 “To him the doorkeeper open, and the sheep hear his voice and he calls his own sheep by name and leads them out.”

Back to the story where did we leave off? Oh, I want to go to Church.

I have been feeling the pull to go to church for weeks, Easter is coming up, that would be a great time to go. We would be one of the many families that show up only on Easter. So maybe Scott will agree to go. So I made up my mind, that is when we are going to church as a family, on Easter. Now all we have to have are new outfits, and dress shoes for the kids, Scott and I. Why? That was the way my Grandma’s did it at church, they even talked about the new outfits at church. Later as a teenager when my mom and papa started going to church we always got a new sun dress and summer sandals for church on Easter. So for me to answer God’s prompting to go to church, the girls needed sun dresses and summer sandals, and our son needed a new shirt and pants. We couldn’t just show up to church in our everyday clothes. Right? Well when you have four children and when you spend most of what you make on drugs. That doesn’t really leave a lot leftover for Easter outfits, especially when your husband has not agreed to go yet. I begged and begged to go to church for Easter. To buy the outfits.

We went to the Park. The kids had a great day. The car got broken into for a pack of smokes. I told Scott, “God is mad we didn’t go.”

The next day I left Scott and the kids. I needed to figure things out.

There is more to tell of this story but I want to stop here today. Come back for part 3 this week. We have a great finish come up.

On a side note; if you are thinking about going to church tomorrow for Easter, praise the Lord. Go! Let no one stop you. Please don’t let what you have to wear even make a difference. In my church home, we wouldn’t even notice, we’d just be glad you came. I have not bought a new outfit for Easter in 18 years. I pray you worship somewhere.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Part 2- I Just Want to go to Church for Easter Please!!!

  1. Scott Siddle March 30, 2013 at 4:18 pm Reply

    Yep, that’s the gist of it!
    WOW, seems like a life time ago this all happened!

  2. Phyllis Simmons March 30, 2013 at 4:34 pm Reply

    Sounds kinda familiar, except I was much older getting back to the ‘fold’. God had other plans for me…. (lol) Missing your sweet smile and will miss you tomorrow. I will worship in my mountain home. With Pastor Scott and his wife Mss Dena, Saunders. Love you two. Give each other a hug.

  3. Dawn Foster March 30, 2013 at 4:35 pm Reply

    You are such an inspiration,love it. Now I am going to beg my husband to go to church with me tomorrow, well maybe not beg, shall we say invite. He is not saved……..yet. P.S. his name is Daniel

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

