The Bully who learned to hug!

There is a lot of talk in the world today about bullies and being bullied. I know that it is a problem in schools everywhere. It is also not something that is new, it is not like this just cropped up in the last few years and that all of a sudden we have all of these angry mean kids taking their anger out on other kids. It has been happening since the beginning of time. Cain and Abel.

Also, it is not only happening in schools, it happens in the work place more often than people would like to talk about. They are afraid of losing there jobs, or just making the harassment worse.

I have firsthand knowledge of what it is like to be a bully! I know that may sound funny coming from me for anyone that knows me. In the third and fourth grade I was older than a lot of the kids by like 6 months. So I was bigger than most, plus because of my home life I was a very angry person. To add insult to injury, I went from flat to a C cup in a year, I had many issues. The only thing that I can say in my defense is that I stood up for the little guys that were being picked on by the big boys and bullied for just being different. Yes, it did cost them money, ding dongs or something like that. I never picked a fight just to fight. And I did make bank.

I spent so much time in the principals office I had my own chair. My mother, when she would get called to come get me one more time for fighting, just didn’t know what to do with me. She could hardly stand to look at me anyways, so she just sent me to my room most of the time. Back then it was okay for the principle to spank a child (ya, can you image that today) so she would make me bend over and grab my ankles as she smacked my butt. I then would loss my balance and hit my head on the wall. Can you say lawsuit if that happen it schools today. Well my mom complained each time the school called for her to come get me. It was their job to control me.

I did pick one fight with this one chick name Tammy. I don’t remember why or what it was for, I just kicked her butt though. I got in trouble for it and sent home. Well her mom also worked at the school in the lunch room. So for a week she would pull me out of the lunch line and make me wait until last to eat. Then I wouldn’t get to play. One day I said something to my mom about it and she got pissed!  She was the only one who got to treat me like &^%. I have to say it was the first time my mom stood up for me, protected me like a mom is supposed to. She went to the school and told them off. It was a cool moment, short lived, but cool.

For a little girl who had no control in her home and felt unloved and blamed for it; Anger was what I had, it does not make it right or justify it, but it was all I had. It is only through the grace of God that I am no longer that angry person and can now let someone hug me without cringing.

If you have been enjoying my story stop by my sweeties blog oneshepherdsstance.wordpress.com 

Tagged: ,

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

