The Meaning of One Woman Delivered

I was talking to a lady today and when she asked me what ‘One Woman Delivered’ meant, it occurred to me, I’ve never really explained the meaning behind ‘One Woman Delivered’.

I’ve been a ‘victim’ throughout my life; I’ve been a survivor; I’ve been a recovering drug addict; and I’ve suffered from self hate.

The title of the blog ‘One Woman Delivered’ gets its meaning from; I’m no longer a victim, a survivor, or recovering from anything, I have been delivered from all of these titles, because none of the people who abused me have the power to make me a victim any longer.

I’m a survivor of my childhood because I have forgiven those who have injured me and caused me harm.  They no longer have the power to hurt me any longer.

I am no longer a recovering drug addict because I’ve been delivered from that addiction and no longer have that desire; by God’s grace, He gives me the strength to turn away, even when tempted.

So the meaning of ‘One Woman Delivered’ is; Through forgiveness, I have been delivered from all of these “titles” by God’s grace and love.

Tagged: , , , ,

4 thoughts on “The Meaning of One Woman Delivered

  1. shepherdscott April 23, 2013 at 7:28 pm Reply

    Yeah, Baby! That’s what I’m talkin’ ’bout!

  2. shepherdscott April 23, 2013 at 7:29 pm Reply

    Reblogged this on One Shepherd's Stance and commented:
    Want to know what my Honey is up to?
    Check this out…

  3. Phyllis Simmons April 25, 2013 at 10:22 am Reply

    Praising the LORD for HIS mercies, grace and forgiveness.

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

