Random Wondering’s!

There are some days I wonder if I have too much on my plate! Most people would say YES! You do!” I would be one of those people sometimes too. Then I take a look and wonder, what would I cut out? 

Do we cut out the coffee house/cafe? It is the most time consuming of all the things that I do; but I enjoy the social interaction of that. Oh, and paying my bills is a plus to. 

Then we have Ministry; now most of the time that’s Scott’s area really, or the biggest part of it. But I do get to do part of it also. I do mean get to I enjoy ministry, it goes with the coffee house also. It doesn’t quite pay the bills yet, not all of them. Hugs do count for a lot.

 We can’t forget the Suicide Intervention Classes, something that is very important to both me and Scott, and is important to our communities. In one year we have trained 56 people in Suicide First Aid. We will be doing a class this weekend.

Now I have finally followed God’s calling on for my life to write, but where to find the time to really sit down and put to paper (laptop) what is in my heart and head. All of the above things are important to who I am and what I do. 

Days like today make it tough too; the shop was busy, praise the Lord, that means bills get paid; quarterly taxes are due so that needs to be done; payroll needs to be done; the food for the training needs to get done; the list could go on and on but you get the point. I’m a woman – I need of a wife! LOL! My house has not been cleaned in forever. 

Please pray for me to find balance.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Random Wondering’s!

  1. Phyllis Simmons April 24, 2013 at 7:36 pm Reply

    What you are doing is far mor important than cleaning the house. As long as the health Dept doesn’t get wind of it..Love you and loving your thoughts.

    • Deena Siddle April 25, 2013 at 7:15 am Reply

      Thank you, Phyllis we are about to that point that the health Dept might be called. There is hope on the horizon we have two Pastor’s visiting soon, so I will have to sweep and dust so they can find the beds. Thanks again for your encouragement and prayers.

  2. Karrie April 24, 2013 at 8:01 pm Reply

    Oh, Deena… I am so there with you. I had to schedule myself to the hour. I wake up super early most mornings. (Sometimes it catches up to me and I “sleep in.” I think the best thing I can say is to be patient with yourself, and give yourself time to write. Schedule it in, even if it’s only for 15 minutes a day! You will chip away at your book and it will get done. Best wishes!

    • Deena Siddle April 25, 2013 at 7:32 am Reply

      Thank you Karrie that means a lot, I have been trying to schedule time even set up one of our spare rooms as a writing room. (I know yes we have a spare room) That is what happens when all the kids move out. Lol. I just want to do it all now. After waiting and putting it off for so long i’m impatient. Thank you again.

  3. Carrie Lange April 26, 2013 at 8:33 pm Reply

    bless you for the work you do, you will save lives! I hope you will be doing a post on what “Suicide First Aid” is! =D

    • Deena Siddle April 26, 2013 at 8:58 pm Reply

      Thanks Carrie, Suicide First Aid is Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Training, it is a two day inter active workshop to learn how to help people at risk of suicide. It helps you to recognize people who have thoughts of suicide.

  4. eduman-private.com May 1, 2013 at 1:21 am Reply

    Excellent post. I definitely love this website.
    Keep it up!

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

