God Doesn’t always promise Easy!

“Let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.” Gal 6:9

That Scripture has hung on my refrigerator for years now because I need to be reminded, on a regular basis, that what I do is for God, and He will give me the strength to do it. It is not by my will or ability that I do what He has set before me to do in this life.

There have been many things that have happened to me in my life; both good and bad. I want to believe that the not so good parts were for a bigger purpose. I do know that they have helped mold me into the person that I am today. Some come with a testimony of what God has done in my life. In my telling of that testimony, or story, it is for the purpose to help others. Go back to the post of the meaning of One Woman Delivered. I write because God has called me to, not to hurt anyone.

I know this is what I’m to do, I have peace. I pray for those who may not understand.

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “God Doesn’t always promise Easy!

  1. annabachinsky May 1, 2013 at 9:30 am Reply

    Love this! Every time I go through a hard season in life I remind myself that it’s for a greater purpose I don’t understand yet (or will never understand) and God will work everything out for the good!

    • Deena Siddle May 1, 2013 at 10:33 am Reply

      I sometimes pray for understanding, as I crawl into the Fathers arms and weep. He makes it better.

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

