Life is a Roller Coaster! Sometimes I just want Off……

Remember those old wooden roller coasters? The ones that would beat you up as you ride around and around, up and down, then around and around some more?

What made it feel so thrilling was all you had was a small car with a lap bar; maybe a seat belt if you were lucky, to strap you in. No high walls or doors; no buckles and straps, not a harness in sight to hold you in tight.

Then comes the green light; it’s a go, out of the station and off we go, up to the top we climb, with a clickety-clack, clickety-clack. You hold on tight with all your might. The top is now in sight. You want to let go for the thrill of the ride but you’re afraid to give up control.

Over the top you go, you lift out of your seat a bit! You hang on tight and here comes the round and round you hear this voice say, “Just let it all go. I got you here.” But you are being banged back and forth, side to side. Those old wooden roller coasters are rough and beat you up good!

Here comes another climb – clickety-clack, clickety-clack -,my whole heart says, ‘I can’t fight any more, I give up’. I raise my hands as it reaches the top…

I break out in a smile as I fly down the track! It is more fun when you reach up.

I can no longer fight the movement of my day; when I give in to God’s way; when I let Him drive and have control, life is easier when I reach up!

http://youtu.be/dbNK50T35wY

Through the Lord’s mercies we are not consumed, because His compassions fail not. They are new every morning; Great is Your faithfulness. “the Lord is my portion,” says my soul, “Therefore I hope in Him!”

Tagged: , , , , , ,

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

