I Miss My Mom!

ImageI miss my Mom, I know I have written a lot about my Mom over the last week, but one thing that I have saved for the last; my Mom knew the Lord as her Savior when she died in a car accident 25+ years ago! So I will get to see her again someday. I look forward to that day in the presence of God when I will be reunited with my loved ones once again.

I walked away from God out of anger because of the loss of my Mom. It was at the time in my life where we had finally thrown out all the ugly crap from under the beds; out of the closets into the middle of the room where there was no hiding and yelled and screamed about it. No more afraid to say something that might hurt her feelings and make her upset. Yes, she had a heart problem; yes, she also had a mental break down. Once and for all it could be said though. The healing had started that day. After all the blood, sweat, and tears were cleaned up that is! Sometimes you have to break a few eggs to make something sweet.

For the first time in my life I felt like I had a Mom I could call on as a friend. That for the first time she really loved me and would not judge me. That is why I got so angry with God when He took my Mom home. It was because of the new found Love I had for her.

If you and your Mom are not speaking, or not on the best of terms this Mother’s day; please take a moment to stop and pray; ask God to give you words to bridge the gap.

You only have one Mother and she can be gone like that!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

