OOPPS!! So You say it was a Accident!

ImageI have always been very open and honest with my children that when I was sixteen it was my choice to get pregnant, it was not an accident.

It was simple to prevent but he was too embarrassed to walk in to a drug store and buy a box of condoms from some man that he will never see again! Because “Oh my!“, he will know we are planning to have sex and judge us! “Really?”

So I then had the choice to say ‘NO’ or to get protection myself, but i didn’t. It was a choice not an accident

You may be old enough to remember the TV show Cheers, about a local bar were everyone knows your name. Well that is what our coffee house is like. We know just about everyone who comes in the door, what they are going to have and what’s going on in their life. It is one of the joys of a small town.

It can also be hard on the young people when you come from a small town, everyone knows when you get pregnant. One of these young couples came into the shop one day and you should know, I will talk to anyone about anything. Just ask my husband! Sometimes he wants to know how do I get from what kind of sandwich do you want, to sorry to hear you need a bladder hammock. (husband/editors note; YES she will!!! Maybe I’ll blog about that sometime over at one shepherd’s stance!) 

So I just flat out asked the young kids, “So, what is the hardest thing about it, the fact you got pregnant, or that people now know you had sex?”

I thought my honey was going to die. But it put the kids at ease and believe it or not, the answer was that people now knew they were having sex. It also made them feel better to know that adults could talk to them and not be all weird about it.

Okay, so what is my point? There are no accident, it is a choice!

I Cor 10:13 “No temptation has overtaken you except such as is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it.” 

Or as I put it; A naked girl does not just happen to be walking in a room and fall on a naked penis and get pregnant!

You may laugh, I know everyone at bible study did when the pastors wife popped off with that one. Well, you make the choice to have sex, so own it! If you are adult enough to make that choice, then by all means, be adult enough to protect yourself.

In this world you also will be given a choice if you do get pregnant. Please protect yourself from ever having to think about that.

If you make a life, it should be for life. 

God’s word tells us that there is a time and a place for everything, that sex is for marriage and a beautiful thing meant to be enjoyed. I will not lie, it is fun, it can be a great part of your life, or it can be hell on earth and bring you nothing but pain. So make the choice to wait.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “OOPPS!! So You say it was a Accident!

  1. annabachinsky May 31, 2013 at 2:46 pm Reply

    Amen!! Sex is to be enjoyed in the context of marriage only. Great post!!

  2. awesomeclawson June 2, 2013 at 8:50 pm Reply

    Wow!

    • Deena Siddle June 3, 2013 at 4:49 pm Reply

      Thank you, I think! I hope that is a good wow! You never know these days. All I can do is tell it like I see it. Hope you like it.

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

