HELP NEEDED!!! My Delivery from Darkness

I will be attending the She Speaks Conference in July and will be meeting with a publisher. I need to have a book proposal ready, this is the first one that I have ever done, I have been writing for years but only publicly for a few months. so I would like to run by you my brief description of my book to see what you think. 

Title

My Delivery from Darkness

subtitle; Coming back after attempting suicide

A story of a couples’ choice to each turn their backs on God and walk away.

Their spiral down into drugs, anger, and self-hate, but God never giving up on them, and Deena being open to hear His calling.

Scott had blocked out God for so long, he didn’t want to hear anything about God or church, Deena is too weak to fight against him. Life has become too hard and she has no voice so she decides to end it all.

Scott knows it was his doing and cried out to the Lord, “Father forgive me for what I have done.”

So in that tacky hotel, with four innocent children sound asleep, God showed up and saved Deena’s life.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “HELP NEEDED!!! My Delivery from Darkness

  1. Jack Conklin June 12, 2013 at 10:07 am Reply

    Deena the point you are trying to put across is great. However you may want to change the wording a bit. Other than that it is great. Good luck and God bless you in this endeavor. Let me know how it turns out. :-))

  2. Diane June 12, 2013 at 10:53 am Reply

    This is a powerful story… you will do just fine! Better than fine! The Lord will be holding your hand throughout it all! Gary and I will be praying, lots of love, Di

    • Deena Siddle June 12, 2013 at 12:53 pm Reply

      Thank you, I need all the prayers I can get, I know this is Gods path my knees are just knocking so loud it gets hard to hear.

  3. Norma June 12, 2013 at 11:01 am Reply

    I love the fact that you are putting all fear aside and just “doing it”!
    I, also agree with Jack about changing the title.
    Good Luck and God Bless you.

    • Deena Siddle June 12, 2013 at 12:51 pm Reply

      what do you think would be a good title? I have been praying what to name the book.

  4. annabachinsky June 12, 2013 at 1:47 pm Reply

    Sounds like a book I would love to read! Good luck on your meeting with the publisher. 🙂

    • Deena Siddle June 12, 2013 at 4:05 pm Reply

      Thank you Anna, It is all in God’s hands. He is the one that is pushing me to do this. I would be happy writing in the closet.

    • Deena Siddle June 13, 2013 at 7:53 pm Reply

      this one I can do! Thank You.

      • merbear74 June 14, 2013 at 4:48 am

        Good. your welcome..♥

  5. livefulfilled June 22, 2013 at 8:17 am Reply

    This is great stuff, Deena.

    Are you looking for any grammatical help? If so…in the first sentence, “A story of a couples choice…” the word, couples, is both possessive and plural, so it needs to be spelled: couples’.
    I am so excited for you! I hope you keep us posted on how things go! Blessings!

    • Deena Siddle June 22, 2013 at 8:36 am Reply

      Thank you very much, I am looking for an and all help I can get.

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

