I forgot to put on my big girl panties today!

Wow, just got hit below the belt, but it won’t happen again, the enemy will not catch me with my pants down again. I tweeted earlier today – God is good all the time. Don’t blame Him for your bad choices! Just sayin. I really meant that God gets blamed all the time for the dumb things that we do, and then we want Him to bail us out without consequences. I know that God’s word promises that I will have trials, temptations and tests, each one very different in what is required from us. The one thing that remains the same in all of them is that we need to depend on the God to get through them. I have stepped out of my comfort zone and stretched myself to do God’s calling in my life and in doing so, I have pissed off the enemy. Satan does not want to see me succeed for God’s glory and grow His kingdom. So out of the blue I was hit today with something so random that I won’t even go into it. Just know that my Christian walk was attacked. I was warned that this would happen and told to get a prayer team ready, I’m sure glad that I did. Even when you know that you will be attacked, and that there is not much you can do to stop them, they still hurt. I turn to God’s word and look for guidance for that is where my help comes from. Ephesians 6:10 “Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might. Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age, against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places. Therefore take up the whole armor of God, that you may be able to with stand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. Stand therefore, having girded your waist with truth, having put on the breastplate of righteousness, and having shod your feet with the preparation of the gospel of peace; above all, taking the shield of faith with which you will be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked one. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God; praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, being watchful to this end with all perseverance and supplication for all the saints” ……

ImageAs I am only one month away for going to the She Speaks Conference where I will grow in my walk with God; I may even come one step closer to telling my story to the world in a book. Only God knows the outcome at this time, it is His will. Karen Ehman said it perfectly last night on a conference call on how to write a bang-up book proposal “the process is the point.” Each day I learn more than I knew yesterday and the enemy does not want me, or you, to grow stronger in our faith in God,. or in yourself. Satan wants us to continue to believe we are still the ugly little girl that will never be anything that anyone will want.

Next time I will not be caught will my panties down just sayin!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “I forgot to put on my big girl panties today!

  1. Dreams June 25, 2013 at 3:35 pm Reply

    I like the metaphor you used:) very visual and relatable.

    • Deena Siddle June 25, 2013 at 4:36 pm Reply

      Well when what you really want to do is cry I thought of having to be a big girl. Plus my husband picks on me all the time for asking the young girls with the little dresses if they have on big girl panties, (the wind blows a lot here) yes I am just that out there.

  2. crystal780205 June 26, 2013 at 10:26 am Reply

    Lol! But I love your metaphor! Always be prepared, to share the good news! Good thing, I always wear underwear 🙂

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

