When I don’t have the Strength to stand

This song has been around for awhile but it is one that I go to when I need to be reminded where my help comes from.

When I don’t know what I need, I need to get on my knees

When waves of doubt crash over me, I need to get on my knees

On my knees I find refuge, On my knees I find grace

 On my knees I can feel You, like we’re meeting face to face

When I don’t know what I need, I need to get on my knees

When I don’t have strength to stand, I need to reach for Your hand,

When life feels like sinking sand, I need to reach for Your hand

In Your hand I find refuge, In Your hand I find grace

In Your hand I can feel You, like we’re meeting face to face

When I don’t have strength to stand, I need to reach for Your hand

When life leaves me with no choice, I must listen to Your voice

When lies confuse me with their noise, I must listen for Your voice

In Your voice I find refuge, In Your voice I find grace

In Your voice I can feel You like we’re meeting face to face

When life leaves me with no choice, I will listen for Your voice

On my knees I will find refuge, On my knees I will find grace

On my knees I can feel You like we’re meeting face to face

When I don’t have strength to stand, I need to reach for Your hand.

On My Knees

by Twila Paris & Dennis Jerrigan

This song says it all, when we can’t do it on our own, we do need to get on our knees, When life is hard we have a understanding that on our knees is were we need to be.

Image

As the families of the Arizona Hotshot crew need the strength to stand, we all need to be on our knees for them in prayer and support. For their loss has been far greater then just the loss of a loved one, it has been the loss of a community.

Let me explain myself; a hotshot crew is more than just a job or a group of firemen and women that work together. They are a brotherhood that bond together both on the job and off. Families bond, wives and children become friends and support for each other as their spouses are away for long fire seasons.

So each one of these families has lost 19 loved ones, not just one. Please take time out of your day to be on your knees to pray for them. If you can help, the United Way has set up a fund for the families, here is the link. www.unitedwayyavapai.org.

What we have can be lost in a moment, take time to be thankful for in now, don’t wait until you don’t have strength to stand before calling out to God.

PS On a personal note Please pray for those who continue to fight the Arizona fire.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “When I don’t have the Strength to stand

  1. annabachinsky July 2, 2013 at 11:14 am Reply

    Wow. Beautiful and encouraging song! It is on our knees that we find the hope and strength that we need!

    • Deena Siddle July 2, 2013 at 12:02 pm Reply

      I love the part about meeting face to face.

  2. lalarukh1 July 2, 2013 at 11:25 am Reply

    Nice song. Are you a poet ? Lovely blog 🙂
    Do check me at http://www.foodpeopleloveandstuff.wordpress.com

    • Deena Siddle July 2, 2013 at 12:05 pm Reply

      Not a poet at all, just a writer getting started. I will check you out thanks.

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

