I’m Good Enough!

It is easy to sit here and say that I believe that God has plans for my life.

When you have been told all your life you are crap, not worth the energy that it would take to kill you; Believing that God has found value in you can be hard, very hard.

Psalms 119:105 “Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.”

Proverbs 4:26 “Ponder the path of your feet, and let all your ways be established. Do not turn to the right the left; remove your foot from evil.”Image

 

I leave in less than a week to go to the She Speaks Conference. The book proposal is written, everything is lined up. Yes, I do have butterflies but it is more for the new beginning of this next chapter in my life. I know that this is what God has said I would do. It was not something that I believed I could do and for 18 years I didn’t have the faith in the Father to hold His hand. I avoided His call, I know this next step is by His strength and I have to have faith in Him to stand.

I say none of this out of pride or to boast just to say I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.  So if you should think about it and say a prayer for God’s glory to prevail, and for me to remember that I am good enough. 

Thank you.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “I’m Good Enough!

  1. Jack Conklin July 18, 2013 at 11:00 am Reply

    Deena you will do great. I have all the confidence in you. Please let me know how it goes. I will be praying for you. Be safe and God bless. :-))

    • Deena Siddle July 18, 2013 at 11:23 am Reply

      Thank you, Jack It will be interesting to say the least.

  2. Norma July 18, 2013 at 11:05 am Reply

    I truly agree with you! You are worthy of this new endeavor in your life and so much more.
    Stay true to your faith/beliefs Deena.
    your friend,
    Norma

    • Deena Siddle July 18, 2013 at 11:25 am Reply

      Thank you Norma, without my faith I would have never even had the courage to dream of being anything more than a doormat.

  3. Phyllis Simmons July 18, 2013 at 2:36 pm Reply

    Praying for you Miss Deena, You will be awesome. Break a leg, oh, no, Blessings and prayers to go with you as you travel and live these days in a new season. Love you Girlie.

    • Deena Siddle July 18, 2013 at 2:41 pm Reply

      Girl friend I do not need a broken leg, LOL as it is I will have my arm in a cast for three weeks after I get back, I have to have surgery on my elbow that I put off until after my trip. I know God is here and with me, thank you for your prayers much love to you.

  4. lessonsbyheart July 19, 2013 at 7:49 am Reply

    May the Lord make any crooked places straight, and any rough places smooth. Bless you as you reach out and minister to others, may the Lord grant a great harvest for your sowing!

    \o/

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

