When we are connected!

I am the vine, you are the branches, He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing. John 15:5

When we are connected we feel that we are part of something bigger then just us, that we can reach out to the world. That is unless you live on the dark side on the moon like I do right now. A black hole of technology.  

There are no connections to the outside world, the internet is down!!!!!

Towers are out, they have been out for days already and expected to be out for a week more.

What do we do?

No tweets, no pins, no Facebook, no mail, no new follows, no new blogs, how do I let the world know that I still want to read their blogs? I am cut off from the outside world.

You may ask how am I posting this post? Well the golden arches have free internet that doesn’t rely on phone towers. I live in a black hole there in no high speed here and up until two years ago I still had dial up. I have told you I live in a small rural area before right.

 

I am feeling cut off from my world that I have built of friends and people that I care about from around the world because I am unable to communicate with them over the internet. I am not connected, it will only last a short time. 

Just as with the vine and the branch in John if the branch gets cast off from the vine it will wither and die, but if you abide in the Lord and His word abides in you, the Father is glorified, and you will bear much fruit.

To be without my connection is just a bother but to be without my Lord ………     

Tagged: , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “When we are connected!

  1. happiday63 August 1, 2013 at 9:24 pm Reply

    Your blog is being followed by 920 people!

    • Deena Siddle August 1, 2013 at 9:28 pm Reply

      That is Facebook and tweeter that get notified that I posted

  2. Brooke McGillivray August 1, 2013 at 11:14 pm Reply

    I love how you tie John 15, vine and branches, with your internet connection problem. And I agree – no connection with the Lord is not an option 🙂

  3. lessonsbyheart August 7, 2013 at 7:33 am Reply

    Great er…connection between the vine and the Internet! Well put. Hopefully your black hole will get better connectivity soon!

    \o/

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

