It’s not Goodbye forever just…..See ya at He Cares Fellowship next time!

People would often come into the coffee house and say “Oh we used to own a coffee house like this in ‘so and so’ or ‘such and such’, I sure miss it.”

If time allowed (and me being a nosy type) I would ask what made you give it up?

There were always different kinds of answers; life happened, moved, health, family issues, or it just didn’t make money. It seemed the answer was the same though; they still missed it.

As we have just a few days left as owners of Son-Rise Espresso, I too can say there are a few things that I will miss, but none of it has to do with coffee or owning a coffee house.

I have been branded the “one winged wonder” this last week trying to work with only one arm. It has been hard, plus I am just ready to go. Scott has had to do most of my tasks while the new owners are away getting everything ready to start next week.

My honey had to convince me it was time to sell, I wanted to hang on. When at an impasse you put the ‘big guy’ in charge and pray for God to show you the way to go and the peace to accept His answer.

So here it is; now Scott has both joy and sadness in his voice as he talks about the last shopping trip. (Which he was one of the lucky ones to make it through before a rock slide closed the road) The same joy and sadness when it is the last time we will place this order or that order. You see, Son-Rise was his dream in the beginning, and yes it is time for us to go.

As this chapter closes there is proof that it is God’s will for us. Whenever we get on the flip side of things we know that is where we need to be. I didn’t want to let go, now I can’t wait to be gone. Scott knew it was time awhile ago and is marking each last moment to remember to finish well  what we have spent the last ten years building together.

It speaks so much of how we are both so different in life but trust God to lead the way. To some it looks like we are taking a complete leap of faith. They ask, “What will you do now for income or a job?” (I did find it funny that last weeks sermon was on tithing, that was not planned out by Scott, we have been in 1 Corinthians for months and months)

God has a plan, I can see all the little things that have been set in place months ago, even a year ago, to help make this next chapter land on it’s feet. The most important things are; we trust in the Lord, we work hard for His glory and His kingdom, and everything else will work its self out.

We will still be around, take a look at Sierra Sun Intervention Care on Facebook, like us and check out what we are up to. September 7-14 is Suicide Prevention awareness week, we are planning a safeTalk for that week.

You can always find us each week at He Cares Fellowship in Weldon, 9:30 is when we start and believe me; the building will not fall down if you walk in, it is still standing and I have been there since day one. God doesn’t care what you wear, I’m the only one that does, because I’m human and I would like it if you had some clothes on. So I don’t point and stare!

We will treat you like family……that could be good or bad, I guess it depends on your childhood. So change that to; you will be greeted will smiles and how do you do’s, glad to see you and a hug or two.

All I can say is I will not miss coffee in anyway, I will miss the fellowship and the friends I have made. If I don’t see you at church you just may get a call to meet me for coffee sometime. I know of just the place, I hear they have new owners, so lets make a date.    

Tagged: , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “It’s not Goodbye forever just…..See ya at He Cares Fellowship next time!

  1. Karrie August 21, 2013 at 3:17 pm Reply

    Love the comment about the church still standing. Lol- I’ve heard many variations on that comment, all make me laugh a little, but make me feel sad at the same time. Church is a place to learn and come to know Christ…a place to fortify you for the week ahead. Everyone should feel welcome, right? Most of the time it’s an inward guilt thing…we must believe (have hope, faith) that we will be forgiven. We can be our own worst enemy!

    Your blog is a good read.

    • Deena Siddle August 21, 2013 at 3:32 pm Reply

      Thanks so much, that is our prayer that church is about growing and not just going. Thank you for the CD, I have not been awake long enough to listen to it yet. I hope to be able to back off the pain medication soon.

  2. happiday63 August 22, 2013 at 12:23 am Reply

    “…the building will not fall down if you walk in, it is still standing and I have been there since day one.” Hahahahahaha! This is very well-written. Love you, Sis!

  3. Carrie Lange August 22, 2013 at 12:35 pm Reply

    Deena, I’m sorry about the coffee shop, I would have loved to visit it. It’s comforting to know that God has a plan for you, isn’t it? hugs to you and hubby! 🙂

  4. securelyheld August 31, 2013 at 2:40 pm Reply

    Sounds like you’ve got some exciting things going on, Deena!

    • Deena Siddle August 31, 2013 at 4:12 pm Reply

      We are truly trusting God’s call to action.

  5. kraftefraz September 6, 2013 at 9:22 am Reply

    I give you such props for trusting in the Lord. He defiantly has a path for you guys. love you both

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

