No man has the right to hit a woman!

                                                 Image

This is one woman’s story of how she lived with a man that hit her. Please get help before it is to late for one of you.

I try not to move, it is dark and I can hear his breathing, it is slow and steady. I don’t want to wake him but the baby is pushing on my bladder and if I don’t get up soon I’m afraid I will wet the bed. If I move really slow maybe I can make it? Holding my breath, so afraid, I slide one foot off the bed. 

The bedroom is dark after the bright light of the bathroom. It seems like all I do is pee. I don’t remember having to pee this much with Sam. 

Something doesn’t feel right, the hairs on the back of my neck stand straight up. Why is it so quiet? I don’t hear Joe’s snoring. The light of the moon reveals the bed is empty. Where is Joe? 

I’m grabbed from behind in a head lock; squeezing my neck so hard I can’t breathe. 

I fight against the arm, who is it, where is Joe? 

Then the nightmare is complete the arm is Joe’s, he’s yelling and calling me names; I’m just a dumb bitch. 

He releases me as he propels me to the bed. “Why do you have to be so damn noisy? You keep waking me up with all your peeing! I have had enough of it you bitch!” He’s yelling so hard spit flies in my face, he is so close I can smell the onions we had with dinner on his breath. 

All I can think about is; I wish he would brush his teeth, it makes me sick sometimes when he kisses me, the gross taste of his mouth is like a dead fish.   

The throbbing of my neck brings me back to the present, it is making it difficult to breathe as it starts to swell. I know my only hope is to curl up in a ball and try to protect the baby as the blows land on my body. I pray Joe won’t hurt this baby.

If any part of this story resonates with you at all, there is help for you. You do not have to let anyone – not your husband, son, boyfriend, father or any man hit you. For that matter, Men you also do not need to let a woman hit you either. Men being abused by women are gowning in number each year. There is help out there click on the link below or call the number. Please be safe. 

October is National Domestic Violence Month

                                                     Image

 

Psalm 140:1-3 “Deliver me, O Lord, from evil men; Preserve me from violent men, who plan evil things in their hearts.”

If you know someone that could be going through this kind of Violence please share this or reblog. 

Tagged: , , , ,

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

