I have drifted away!

Image

Sometimes you have to start over and rethink what you are doing and why you are doing it. You may have started out with all the best intentions and purpose to make a difference to change the world; Touch lives and hearts for the better. Share your story and help someone else have the strength to stand up and not end up where you did.

So then how do you end up where you don’t even want to write?

I went to a writers conference and I learned all kinds of things that a new writer should be doing to become a great writer. How to build my platform, get better numbers on my blog; I needed to make sure I had SEO’s (search engine optimization) in my title and in my blog. There is a science to getting noticed out there in the big web of blog world. I, like many, got caught up in it and forgot the most important thing. Why I was writing in the first place.

I am not someone who has a passion for words; the written word comes hard for me. God is the one who has called me to tell my story, to write my words, I just lost sight of who I was writing for.

I thought it was for you!

It is great that you will read my words and even better if they touch your life, but in reality, it is for God that I write. I had forgotten that it was His story that I have to tell.

His great love for you and for me. What He has done in my life to save me from myself and the hateful people in it. The forgiveness that He has taught me to have for others and myself.

That is why I will write! I hope you will be blessed by it. If not, that is okay too. God will read my words and know that I have been obedient to His call.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “I have drifted away!

  1. Anna Bachinsky November 11, 2013 at 3:15 pm Reply

    Amen! I have to remind myself of this too once in a while. It’s easy to forget the purpose for our writing and that even though readers and stats are nice, that’s not what it’s about at the end of the day. If we make it about ourselves instead of all about Jesus then we miss the point of writing.

    • Deena Siddle November 12, 2013 at 10:11 am Reply

      You are so right Anna, I pray that God helps me to remember each day. Thank you for your encouragement.

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

