Let your light shine!

Image

This little light is mine and I’m going to let it shine!

Oh how satan would love to blow out my light with the worries of the day, but I won’t let him. I’m not going to hind it under a basket so no one can see it either, I’m going to let it shine, let it shine, let it shine.

Okay so a small twist on a Sunday school song from when I was a young girl but it is still fitting for today, we get bogged down with the worries of our life’s that we don’t let the love of God shine throw us.

In Matthew 6:27 Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life?

Yet we spent so much time each day doing just that, what will I do, were will I go, what will happen.

Each day God is a lamp unto my path to guide my steps, you have to think of the lamps that they used in Jesus’s time it was a small oil lamp that only lit up a two foot path maybe.

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you, declare the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

How can we know these plans? Pray

Satan wins if he can keep you in a state of worry instead of in Prayer.  I for one do not want to give him any more then he has already.

It is something that I have to take hold on all day long each time that it enters my mind, because the worries will creep in when I am not even thinking about it. Next thing I know all of my thoughts are about what will be, how can I do this, I’m not good enough. That one right there is a lie from satan himself to get me off track. Like the old earthquake video use to say I need to stop drop and pray. Well that is my twisted on it and take those thoughts captive and send them back to hell were they belong.

Have a blessed day back to home improvement projects with my honey.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Let your light shine!

  1. kraftefraz February 27, 2014 at 10:20 pm Reply

    The how can I do this I am not good enough. He gets me with that all the time. I find myself fighting against that little tid bit often. Then I remember I am precious to God and that helps. 🙂

    • Deena Siddle March 4, 2014 at 3:38 pm Reply

      I am so thankful that you don’t believe the lies that you are not good enough, I know you are awesome.

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

