What are you hiding from?

What are we running from or too in our attempt to hide from what we are afraid to surrender to our heavenly Father?

Has He called you out of the boat to come to Him and you are too afraid to take that first step?

Did you take the first step and along the way lose sight of the Father and start to sink back into the doubt and worry that would hold you back from fulfilling what God called you out of the boat to do.

It is easy to get side tracked along the way, the world is pulling at us each, and everyday we get busy.

Busy doing what?

Facebook got to check in see who is having a birthday to day, can’t forget to Like all my friends photo’s of what they did over the weekend. That grumpy Cat is so funny!

Don’t forget twitter…… can you believe who was, were doing what and said that in only a 120 characters. It got 99 RT’s.

Do you Pin it? Sorry I can’t even fake this one I don’t understand it, tried it one time made my head hurt.

Plus there are all kinds of shopping and video son the wed and even blogs.

Yes I said it blogs you can get sucks in to reading about what everyone else is doing and not doing anything for the Kingdom of God yourself.

I know for me I let fear get the better of me, I took my eye off the Father and looks around at all the maybe’s and what if’s.

Why are you so fearful? How is it that you have no faith? Mark 4:40

Has God called me out to let me fall?

Was it a test of were I put my trust?

The Lord makes firm the steps of the one who delights in him; though he may stumble, he will not fall, for the Lord upholds him with his hand. Psalm 37:23-24

I don’t really like the stumble part but it does give me hope, which it does not say fall flat on my face and loss it all. The Lord has me in his hand, now which is reason to have peace.

So when we have trouble and questions God’s word is the place to go for the answers, seek first the kingdom of God and you will find peace.  

Oh and here are some pics of what I did this weekend got to love my family.

 ImageImageImageImage

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

