It is easier to give then to receive.

heart

 

I have been working on something for over six months now and it is almost time for it to happen.

I have spent long hours going over and over what and were, how it will all work out.

It is time to make it happen!

I am going on vacation to Alaska for two weeks, I know for some  that may not sound like a big deal but for me it is something I have always dreamed of.

Not dreamed of Alaska as the place to go per say just planning and taking a trip just for me.

With my back ground of abuse, and history or quilt for my past I have always put myself last.

No one else needed to do it for me, I was always willing to give up my needs for other’s to have there’s  first.

It’s that part of being a Mom or even a wife, at least I made it part of it.

To a point it is, when money is tight and the kids need shoes that is one thing, sure you put them first any good mom would, but there comes a time when you have to learn you are important too.

When you can’t see your needs and wants have value to the people in your life also and you don’t allow them to give to you as you have always given; things need to change.

I have worked through a lot  the issues of my past abuse and pain by the grace of God, He has shown me I have value and worth.

This trip is planned just for me it is what I want for my birthday, yes my honey gets to go with me and we will have a great time I am sure.

Please pray for me I have all most cancelled this trip 3 times because of cost and the feeling that I’m not worth this much.

I know it is the enemy telling me old lies, it’s sad no matter how far we have come, how much farther we still have to go.

So I will leave you with this thought and with no more doubt I am worth it because I am a daughter of the King on most High.

Philippians 4:8

Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things, are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy meditate on these things.

I will not spent my time things about what is of the past for God has washed that away. See you later I need to pack. Okay I might be a little early we don’t leave for a few weeks still.

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

