I am having a hard time adjusting to the new faceless world!

Over a year ago my honey and I sold our successful thriving business in our small valley to save our marriage to put it in real life terms. It was what was needed to be done for both of us, I thought I was doing it for him and what he needed out of life and that God would provide what I needed- like money to pay the bills and security, but in reality the business was unhealthy for me to the content worry if we would have the money to pay the bills was killing me too.

So once the weight was gone I could see what it was doing to both of us not just to by honey. But lets face it the bills still come in the mail and need to be paid for my peace of mind. It has now been a year and a half with out a job at first I took time off, we had both worked so hard my honey still had his job as a pastor but it has never been enough to cover all the bills. I guess I was prideful thinking that I could get a job any were. I have always worked and have never has a problem finding a job in my life, but for the last 18 years I have worked for myself and the world has changed.

You no longer apply in person and put your best foot forward it is all online and who do you show them that even at 49 you still have what it takes to get the job done. That you don’t want to be the boss you just need to pay your bills and need to get out of the house each day. The world has changed and I know I need to change to please if you would pray that I will find something soon, thank you for putting up with my ranting I admit I am a mess until next time God Bless.

4 thoughts on “I am having a hard time adjusting to the new faceless world!

  1. Katheryn November 18, 2014 at 10:08 pm Reply

    Prayers for your job hunt and change. Love to you!

  2. Diane November 19, 2014 at 8:48 am Reply

    Dear Deena, I pray for you, I pray for a peace of mind, and I pray you will find the right job, a job God will lead you to in His timing. Take a deep breath baby girl, close your eyes, and feel his warmth, and the Holy Spirit speaking to you. You are a beautiful, young lady, with a good head on your shoulders. I love you and will continue to pray, May you receive the Lord’s richest blessings. Love and hugs.

    • Deena Siddle November 19, 2014 at 10:13 am Reply

      I thank you dear friend for your words and prayers to comfort my heart, please continue to pray that I remember it is his timing not mine.

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

