Are you Hungry?

Many times over my years in noodlesministry I have said or heard others speak these words. “I am not being fed here.” I know when I spoke those very words I had the feeling that I was not getting out of church what I should have been. I was walking away after services with more criticism in my head and heart. All kinds of things that had bugged me that day the worship just didn’t do anything for me, or did the pastor really wear that! How come that person got to be prayed for and not me. (I didn’t ask, they should just know I need pray, Right!)

The question I have to ask myself and you should check in yourself. Are you going to Church or to Gods word hungry? Is your need to hear what God would say to you like the hunger pains from not eating, the empty pit will growl to get your attention. Your empty heart will be filled with criticism of those around you if you are not hungry for God’s voice.

What does it look like to be hungry for God?

I think it is expecting to see God in everything that we do, not looking to the people around us to provide the food. God has placed the food in front of you and I we need to come to the table hungry for what He has prepared for us. If we are hungry when we come to Him we will eat of the good things He has for us.

Yesterday I was having one of those mornings were you are running all around to get ready for the day, and I was out of sorts not feeling peace at all in live. I am shotgun shooting out prays but not taking the time to stop and pray. When I got in the car the radio was playing a song that I have heard many times before. Today it hit my heart like the hand of God was holding me in his arms. I cried most of the way to work.

God knows when we are to full to hear what He would speak to your heart. We allow so many things to take His place as first. I am not saying that you have to spend hours in His word each day to be hungry. I can’t even meet that standard. If I am looking to See God I will find Him in everything around me.

Prayer: God give me a heart that is hungry for you, help me to see You in all things. Wipe away the things that are distracting me from seeing You at work in my life Lord. All God’s people say AMEN!

Have a great day, see ya

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

You don't have to agree. Just let me know what you think.

